California Mock Trial Competition County Coordinators


Alameda
Ben Sanders
Alameda County Office of Education
(510) 670-4554
bsanders@acoe.org

Butte
Mary Ellen Garrahy
Butte County Office of Education
(530) 532-5647
mgarrahy@bcoe.org

Contra Costa
Marcus Walton
Contra Costa Co. Office of Education
(925) 942-342
mwalton@cccoe.k12.ca.us
www.cocoschools.org

Fresno
Carrie Farias
Fresno County Office of Education
(559) 497-3735
cfaria@fcoe.org
https://hss.fcoe.org/mock-trial

Imperial
Janet Estrada
Imperial County of Education
(760) 312-6611
janet.estrada@icoe.org
www.icoe.org

Kern
Christine Goedhart-Humphrey
Kern Co. Superintendent of Schools
(661) 636-4330
chhumphrey@kern.org
www.kern.org

Lake
Beth Hampson
Lake County Office of Education
(707)262-4103
bhampson@lakecoe.org

Los Angeles
Lourdes Morales
Consitutional Rights Foundation
(213)316-2125
Lourdes@crf-usa.org

Madera
Kristi Winter
Madera County Office of Education
(559) 662-3873
kwinter@maderacoe.us
www.maderacoe.k12.ca.us

Marin
Laura Trahan
Marin County Office of Education
(415) 491-6682
ltrahan@marinschools.org
www.marinschools.org

Mendocino
Clinton Maxwell
Mendocino County Office of Education
(707) 467-5116
cmaxwell@mcoe.us

Merced
Stacie Arancibia
Merced County Office of Education
(209) 381-5910
sarancibia@mcoe.org
www.mcoe.org

Mono
Debbie Schnadt
Mono County Office of Education
(760) 934-0031 ext. 107
dschnadt@monocoe.org

Monterey
Joyce Breckenridge
The Lyceum of Monterey County
(831) 372-6098
joyce@lyceum.org
www.lyceum.org/mock-trial/

Napa
Nicole Noonan-Miller
(707) 337-2527
nicole.noonan-miller@countyofnapa.org

Orange
Theresa Bernard
Constitutional Rights Foundation OC
(949) 679-0730 x101
tbernard@crfoc.org
www.crfoc.org

Placer
Richard Burton
rjbinc@hotmail.com

Riverside
Renae Ramsey
Riverside County Office of Education
(951) 826-6101
rramsey@rcoe.us
www.rcoe.us

Sacramento
Craig Irish
Sacramento County Office of Education
(916) 228-2660
cirish@scoe.net

San Bernardino
Fermin Jaramillo
San Bernardino County Superintendent of Schools
(909) 386-2630
fermin.jaramillo@sbcss.net

www.sbcss.k12.ca.us

San Diego
Judge Laura J. Birkmeyer
San Diego County HS MT Committee
(619) 844-2171
laura.birkmeyer@sdcourt.ca.gov
www.sdmocktrial.org

San Francisco
Samantha Akwei
San Francisco Bar Association
(415) 782-8908
sakwei@sfbar.org
www.sfbar.org

San Joaquin
Katie Wipfli
San Joaquin County Office of Education
(209) 468-9030
kwipfli@sjcoe.net

www.sjcoe.org



San Luis Obispo
John Fricks
Ogden & Fricks LLP
(805) 544-5600
jfricks@ogdenfricks.com

San Mateo
Greg Jouriles
San Mateo County Mock Trial
(650) 773-6797
gjouriles@gmail.com
www.mocktrial.org

Santa Barbara
Ellen Barger
Superior Court of Santa Barbara County
(805) 964-4711 x 5066
ebarger@sbceo.org
www.sbcourts.org

Santa Clara
Laura Guajardo
Santa Clara County Office of Education
(408) 453-4354
lguajardo@sccoe.org
www.sccoe.org

Santa Cruz
Denise Pitman-Rosas
Santa Cruz County Office of Education
(831) 466-5619
dpitman-rosas@santacruzcoe.org
www.santacruzcoe.org

Shasta
Trudy Pellizzari
Shasta County Office of Education
(530) 605-2674
tpellizzari@shastacoe.org

Solano
Joye Beachum
joye.beachum@icloud.com

Sonoma
Nicole Noonan-Miller
(707) 331-3599
nicole.noonan-miller@countyofnapa.org

Stanislaus
Cheryl Goulart
Stanislaus County Office of Education
(209) 238-1710
cgoulart@stancoe.org
www.scoestudentevents.org/events/mocktrials

Tulare
Paula Terrill
Tulare County Office of Education
(559) 651-0565
paula.terrill@tcoe.org

Tuolumne
Diana Harford
Tulare County Superintendent of Schools
dharford@tcsos.us

Ventura
John Tarkany
Ventura County Office of Education
(805) 437-1501
jtarkany@vcoe.org
www.vcoe.org/sc

Yolo
Craig Irish
cirish@scoe.net